El Reno Historic Preservation Commission

The El Reno Historical Preservation Commission meets as needed.

Historical Preservation Commission consists of seven voting members, all citizens who have previously demonstrated interest in historical preservation. All members of the Commission shall serve without compensation. The term of each Commission member shall be for three years. Chairperson shall serve for one year. All meetings of the Commission shall be open to the public. Any person, or his duly appointed representative, shall be entitled to appear and be heard on any matter before the Commission. A majority of the seven voting members of the Commission shall constitute a quorum (Half + 1), and action taken at any meeting shall require the affirmative vote of a majority of the total voting membership of the Commission.

The Commission shall Prepare or cause to be prepared a comprehensive inventory of historical, architectural, and archaeological resources within the City, and to update same on a regular basis. This commission is a recommending body to the City Council. More information can be found in chapter 361 of the Code of Ordinances.